You are here

Faculty and Staff

Administration
Name / Position Email / Website

Kevin Mecham

Principal
kevin.mecham@nebo.edu

Tammy Halcrow

Assisstant Principal
tammy.halcrow@nebo.edu

Chris Killpack

Dean of Students
chris.killpack@nebo.edu
Office Staff
Name / Position Email / Website

Becca Bennett

Secretary
becca.bennett@nebo.edu

Kellie Marostica

Attendance Secretary
kellie.marostica@nebo.edu

Laurel Spencer

Secretary
laurel.spencer@nebo.edu

Penny Wilson

Finance Secretary
penny.wilson@nebo.edu
Campus Security
Name / Position Email / Website

Spencer Killian

Student Resource Officer
spencer.killian@nebo.edu
Custodial
Name / Position Email / Website

Ben Cluff

Head Custodian
ben.cluff@nebo.edu

Tanner Gull

Night Custodian
tanner.gull@nebo.edu
Counseling
Name / Position Email / Website

Brandi Adams

Counselor (A-C)
brandi.adams@nebo.edu
Counselor's Website

Graycee Elliott

Counselor (D-K)
graycee.elliott@nebo.edu
Counselor's Website

April Mangum

Counselor (L-P)
april.mangum@nebo.edu
Counselor's Website

Tom Rather

Counselor (Q-Z)
tom.rather@nebo.edu
Counselor's Website

Linda Vellinga

Counseling Secretary
linda.vellinga@nebo.edu
Counselor's Website
Arts Department
Name / Position Email / Website Phone / Room

Connie Ericksen

Band
connie.ericksen@nebo.edu
My Website
Office Hours Monday 11:00-11:45 am, T/TH 11:00-12:30
Band/ Orchestra Room

Diana Lees

Music Technician
diana.lees@nebo.edu Band Room

Hannah Mitchell

Art
hannah.mitchell@nebo.edu A159

Christi Petrucka

Orchestra
christi.petrucka@nebo.edu
My Website
Band/Orchestra Room

Russ Sumens

Choir/Drama
Russ.Sumens@nebo.edu
Zoom Link
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 2p-3p or by appointment
A20/A159

Kyle Vincent

Art
kyle.vincent@nebo.edu Office Hours: Tues, Wed and Thurs from 2:00 to 3:00
E91
Career/Technical Education
Name / Position Email / Website Phone / Room

Diana Hall

Clothing / History
diana.hall@nebo.edu Office Hours: T-Th 1:50-2:45 or email
C60/ C62

Howard Houston

Ag. Science
howard.houston@nebo.edu Office Hours: Thursday and Friday 1:50-3:00
E83

Terry Hunter

CTE
terry.hunter@nebo.edu Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 1:45-3:00, before school if needed
Wood Shop

Nicole Mall

Foods
nicole.mall@nebo.edu Office Hours: T-F 1:45 to 3:00
C66

Kayci Ogden

Digital Literacy
kayci.ogden@nebo.edu Office Hours: T-F 1:45 to 3:00
B53a

Travis Young

ESL/Tech Ed
travis.young@nebo.edu Office Hours: Tuesday and Wednesday 2:00-3:00 (appointments only Th & F 2:00-3:00)
Port 1/E89
Language Arts / World Languages
Name / Position Email / Website Phone / Room

Kourtney Amodio

English
kourtney.amodio@nebo.edu Office and Zoom Hours: Tuesdays/Thursday 1:45 - 2:30
C71

Graciela Bartholomew

Spanish
graciela.bartholomew@nebo.edu Office Hours: M-F 1:45-2:30 or anytime by email
C78

Torrey Boley

English
torrey.boley@nebo.edu Office Hours: Wed/Fri 2 PM to 3 PM.
B48

Pam Doak

English
pam.doak@nebo.edu B52

Leanne Hoffman

English
leanne.hoffman@nebo.edu Office Hours: Wednesday and Friday, 1:45-2:45
B57

Rachel Holt

English/Keyboarding
rachel.holt@nebo.edu
My Website
Office Hours: M-F 10:30-11 am, anytime by email
B50

Debra Hulet

Spanish
debra.hulet@nebo.edu Office Hours: M-F 1:45-2:30
B54

Lexi Jackman

English
lexi.jackman@nebo.edu Office and Zoom Hours: Tues & Thurs 1:50 - 2:30, Zoom Link emailed every Tuesday and Thursday
C76

Mariah Michaels

English
mariah.michaels@nebo.edu
Zoom Times and link Tues/Thurs 2:00-2:45
Office Hours: T-F 1:45-2:45
B59

Stephanie Riggs

English
stephanie.riggs@nebo.edu Office Hour: Tuesdays & Thursdays 2-3 Zoom Times: Thursdays & Fridays 2-3
B50
Social Studies/ History
Name / Position Email / Website Phone / Room

Payton Ashby

History
payton.ashby@nebo.edu Office Hours: M-F 1:45-2:30 Zoom: Email to schedule a time and receive a link
D137

Tami Bird

History
tami.bird@nebo.edu Office Hours: Tuesdays - Friday 1:45-3:00 or anytime by email Zoom: Tuesdays/Thursdays 1:45 -2:30
D135

Mark Davis

History/World Civilization
mark.davis@nebo.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Tuesday-Thursday 1:45-2:30 Zoom: Tuesday-Thursday 1:45-2:30 (by preset appt)
C118

Kristina Hansen

US History
kristina.hansen@nebo.edu
Zoom Link during office hours
Office Hours: Tues/ Thurs 1:55-2:40 Zoom:
B53b

Jordan Smith

Social Studies
jordan.smith@nebo.edu Office Hours: T/TH 1:45 - 2:30 Zoom: by appointment
D149

Lyle Ward

History/Geography
lyle.ward@nebo.edu Office Hours: Tuesdays, Thursdays 1:45-2:30 Zoom: by appointment
D147
Mathematics
Name / Position Email / Website Phone / Room

Maggie Hansen

Math
maggie.hansen@nebo.edu
Zoom Link
Monday and Thursday 11:30-12:30
C78

Travis Hatch

Math
travis.hatch@nebo.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Tuesday-Thursday 1:45-2:45 Zoom: Email to set up time
B55

Cortney Miller

Math
cortney.miller@nebo.edu Office Hours: Tuesday-Friday 1:45-3:00
C75

Jennifer Potter

Math
jennifer.potter@nebo.edu Office and Zoom Hours: Tues, Wed, Thurs 1:45 - 2:30
C73

Donald Smith

Math
donald.smith@nebo.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 2-3
D136

Linda Wagner

Math
linda.wagner@nebo.edu Office Hours: Tue 1:45-2:30/ Thurs 2:15-3:00 or by appointment
D148

Anne Purcell

Math
anne.purcell@nebo.edu
My Website
Office and Zoom Hours: Wednesdays and Thursdays 1:45-2:30
D151
Library Media Center
Name / Position Email / Website

Kaylan Johnson

Library Media Specialist
kaylan.johnson@nebo.edu Media Center
Physical Education
Name / Position Email / Website Phone / Room

Eric Archer

Physical Education
eric.archer@nebo.edu Office Hours: M-F 1:45-2:45 E-86 P.E. office or email
E86

Jennifer Braithwaite

Physical Education
jo.braithwaite@nebo.edu Office Hours: M-F 1:45 to 3:00 @PJHS office / anytime email
A29

Kristen Averett

Health
kristen.averett@nebo.edu Office Hours: Tuesdays - Friday 1:45-3:00 or anytime by email
Port 4

Justin Thornton

Health/PE
justin.thornton@nebo.edu Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 2-3
Weight Room / Port 3

Aly Tingey

Health / P.E.
aly.tingey@nebo.edu Office Hours: Tuesday-Thursday 1:45-3:00
Port. 2
Science Department
Name / Position Email / Website Phone / Room

Stephanie Anderson

Science
stephaniel.anderson@nebo.edu
My Website
Ext. 1622
C122

Mike Farley

Science
mike.farley@nebo.edu Office Hours: T-F 2-3
D133

Ben Gowans

Science
ben.gowans@nebo.edu Office Hours: Monday-Friday 2:00 to 3:00 By phone or in person. Zoom: Tues and Thursday Zoom 2:00-2:40

Shawn Hatfield

Science
shawn.hatfield@nebo.edu
Hatfield Web page
Ext. 1626
C126

Logan Peterson

Science
logan.peterson@nebo.edu Office Hours: Wednesday and Friday 1:50-3pm (if student schedules ahead T-F 1:50-3:00
B112

Kirk Wright

Science
kirk.wright@nebo.edu Office Hours: Tuesdays after school to 4 pm; Thursdays after school to 3 pm.
C67
Special Education
Name / Position Email / Website Phone / Room

Bobette Bridenbaugh

Severe/Profound
bobette.bridenbaugh@nebo.edu
Website
C61

Stephanie DeGraffenried

Dance/Resource
steph.degraffenried@nebo.edu B108/ Activity Room

Spencer Evans

Resource
spencer.evans@nebo.edu Office Hours: M-F 1:45-2:45
B111

Kimberly Loos

Resource
kimberly.loos@nebo.edu Office Hours: T-Th 1:45 - 2:45
B107

Kalee Simons

Resource
kalee.simons@nebo.edu Office Hours: Wednesdays and Thursdays 1:45-2:30 Zoom: Email kalee.simons@nebo.edu to schedule a time
B51

Anna Roberts

Resource
anna.roberts@nebo.edu Office Hours: Tues-Fri 2:00-3:00
B107
Student Services
Name / Position Email / Website

Anna Bishop

Speech Pathologist
anna.bishop@nebo.edu

Janet Shakespear

School Nurse
janet.shakespear@nebo.edu

jordan Goodman

Psychologist
jordan.goodman@nebo.edu
Technicians
Name / Position Email / Website

Angee Paxton

Tracking Coordinator
angee.paxton@nebo.edu

Leilani Lord

Student Advocate
leilani.lord@nebo.edu A22

Megan Muhlestein

Student Advocate
megan.muhlestein@nebo.edu A22

Shauna Walker

Sp. Ed. Tech
shauna.walker@nebo.edu

Catelynn Gulley

Sped Technician
catelynn.gulley@nebo.edu

Diane Martin

Resource Technician/ IEP Coordinator
dianek.martin@nebo.edu

Gretchen Powell

Sp. Ed. tech
gretchen.powell@nebo.edu

Marcie Judd

Sped Technician
marcie.judd@nebo.edu

Florencia Padlock

ESL/Translator/Latinos In Action
florencia.padlock@nebo.edu Port 1
Lunch
Name / Position Email / Website Phone / Room

Jeanni Callaway

Lunch Supervisor
jeanni.callaway@nebo.edu (801) 465-6019
Cafeteria

Sheri Price

Lunch Finance
(801) 465-6019
Cafeteria

The State of Utah certifies and qualifies teachers in three licensing areas:

  1. Professional license – A Professionally licensed teacher has met all state requirements to teach in their assigned area.
  2. Associates license – A teacher is enrolled in a University program and is actively working towards Professional license, for example: an intern teacher, a student teacher etc.
  3. Local Education Agency Specific (LEA Specific License) – A teacher has demonstrated competence and expertise in a current area of assignment or is a Professionally licensed teacher working towards an endorsement in an area of current assignment. These licenses are issued for 1, 2 or 3 years and are issued according to District policy.
School Teacher Count Professional License Count % Associate License Count % LEA License Count %
 PJHS  57  41  72  3  5  13  23
Updated 11/13/2020