PJHS Earns Grant from Nebo Education Foundation

Ms. Lana Hiskey
Carl Swenson, Dale Phelps, Kristina Christensen, Stacy Nance, Shyrel Petersen, Tom Rather, Earl Davis, KL Tischner, A LeMmon

The Nebo Education Foundation board met this month to discuss the grants submitted by Nebo School District teachers and fund worthwhile projects in the district that provide resources to enrich student learning.

The Nebo Education Foundation is composed of 20 volunteer board members who live in cities serviced by Nebo School District.  Board members meet each month to review and award grant requests, consider fund-raising avenues and other items that advance the educational opportunities for Nebo School District students.  Many of the donations received are for selected projects, yet a substantial amount is available for the greatest need. Greatest need monies are considered for grants submitted by area schools.

Congratulations to Payson Junior – Tom Rather and Shyrel Petersen who continue to inspire the minds of students.

"Thank you for your generosity and consideration for this grant. It will truly mean a great deal to my students. It is difficult to buy specific books that accommodate students interests and specific reading levels. It takes money! The special education teachers here at Payson Junior High School appreciate this grant. I am sure the students will also,” stated Tom Rather, special education teacher at Payson Junior.